House Select Committee on Transportation

Posted on:

On Friday, Speaker Joe Straus nine members to the House Selection Committee on Transportation Funding, Expenditures and Finance.

The committee will examine a variety of issues relating to transportation funding.

Chair:  Rep. Joe Pickett – El Paso
Members:  Larry Phillips – Sherman
Armando “Mando” Martinez – Weslaco
Lyle Larson – San Antonio
Ruth Jones McClendon – San Antonio
Sergio Munoz – Palmview
Dan Huberty – Houston
Paul Workman – Austin
Ron Simmons – Carrollton

Attached is the press release from the Speaker’s office.

Our goal is to educate Texans across the state about the importance of taking care of our state's road and water infrastructure in order to foster safer communities, promote job creation and stimulate economic growth.

Learn More